Uninstalling Prior Version(s)
Do I need to uninstall older versions of FRED before installing a newer version?
No, you do not need to uninstall older versions of FRED. The newer version is installed in a separate directory with a path name corresponding to the version number.
Note: Remember that FRED files are not forward compatible. A FRED file saved in a newer version cannot be opened in prior versions of FRED.